Skip to main content

Bulk cancel classes between two dates

This guide explains how to cancel classes in bulk between two dates with the Bulk Cancel tool, and what happens to registrations, refunds, and notifications.

Written by Costa Bontioti

📝 Overview

You can cancel classes in bulk between two dates via the Bulk Cancel tool. This guide takes a look at how the tool works and what happens to booked customers.

💡 If you only need to cancel one class, see the guide on cancelling a class and what happens to customers booked here.


🎥 Video Walkthrough


📚 Use the Bulk Cancel Tool

You can find this tool in the Calendar ➜ Settings ➜ Bulk Cancel / Mark as closed:

Bulk Cancel tool location

⚠️ Course sessions are not cancelled by this tool. Only Classes and Appointments are affected.

⚠️ For customers attending classes cancelled using this tool: registrations on memberships WILL have membership usage credits refunded back to the membership; paid drop-in registrations will have fees refunded as account credit (no money will be refunded); and notifications WILL NOT be sent.

You will have the opportunity to copy customer emails to send your own email explaining the cancellation.

This prevents the same customer from receiving multiple emails and allows you to control the message.

  1. First, you will be prompted to select the desired date range, the class types, and/or the venues, as seen below. Then click Continue.
    ​

  2. In the next step, you will see a preview of all the classes that will be cancelled, along with how many people have registered for each class.
    ​
    You can untick any classes that should not be cancelled, or click the Back button at the bottom to edit the dates, class types, and/or venues. If all looks good, click Continue.
    ​

    Preview of classes to cancel

  3. In the final step, you will be asked to confirm if you wish to move forward with the cancellation. If you would like to notify your customers about the cancellation, remember to copy their email addresses in this step.
    ​
    To do this, click Copy to clipboard and paste the list into your preferred email software or into a text document to save for later. To finalise, click Confirm.
    ​

    Confirm bulk cancellation

💡 You can also mark your business as closed for a date range, which cancels events, adds a closed sign to your calendars, and blocks instructor appointment availability. For the full walkthrough, including how to re-open your business, see the guide here.


❓ Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Find answers to common questions or additional details that may not be covered in the main instructions.
​

Click the arrow to view frequently asked questions

Are customers notified when I bulk cancel classes?

Click the arrow to see the answer

No, notifications are not sent. During the final step you can copy the affected customers' email addresses to send your own email explaining the cancellation, which prevents the same customer from receiving multiple emails and allows you to control the message.

What happens to payments and membership usage for cancelled classes?

Click the arrow to see the answer

Membership usage credits are refunded back to the membership. Paid drop-in registration fees are refunded as account credit; no money is refunded.

Does this tool cancel Course sessions too?

Click the arrow to see the answer

No. Only Classes and Appointments are cancelled by this tool. Course sessions are not affected.

Can I see a list of my cancelled classes?

Click the arrow to see the answer

Yes. See the guide on viewing your cancelled classes here.

Can I undo a cancellation?

Click the arrow to see the answer

Yes, cancelled classes can be un-cancelled. See the guide here.

Did this answer your question?