Enable push notifications on the app to get notifications about waitlists you've joined. How to register and leave a waitlist.
When a spot opens in a class you're on the waitlist for, the TeamUp app will send you a push notification to let you know.
How to enable push notifications
To enable push notifications, head over to the menu >> tap 'Settings' >> tap the 'Push notifications' slider to enable.
How to join a waitlist
To join a waitlist, head to Schedule >> tap desired class >> tap 'Join Waitlist'.
Some businesses require certain information before you can join the class. If this is the case, you'll be prompted to complete the form/s before you can join the waitlist.
After joining the waitlist, you'll be able to view how many people are ahead of you on the list.
How to leave a waitlist
To leave a waitlist, tap the 'Leave Waitlist' button from the class detail page.
Types of notifications
When you join a waitlist, you'll receive a push notification when a spot opens. Depending on when the spot opens and/or the business's requirements, you may be added to the class automatically, or there might be some action required on your end in order to join.
If there is no action required, you will be added to the class automatically when a spot opens.
Tap or swipe the notification to claim your spot.
Note: there may be a time limit on claiming the spot. If you don't take the required action before the time's up, you'll lose your spot and it will be offered to the next person on the waitlist.
This will take you to the class detail page, where you'll be prompted to select the membership you wish to use, or purchase a new one, in order to claim your spot.