đ Overview
Customers do not receive notification emails about their membership hold when it starts, or when it ends.
đŹ What Customers See
If a customer isn't aware of their hold end date, and hasn't been informed by the business, they'll find out when they're charged for their membership on the next billing date, or when they log in and see their membership has become "Active" again.
You can see which customers currently have memberships on hold by heading to Memberships â Membership Tools â Edit/End Holds.
đĄ If you'd like to inform customers of their hold ending, you'll need to email them directly. See the guide here for how to end holds in bulk and copy customer email addresses at the same time.
â Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Find answers to common questions or additional details that may not be covered in the main instructions.
Click the arrow to view frequently asked questions
Click the arrow to view frequently asked questions
Is there any way to notify customers automatically when their hold ends?
Click the arrow to see the answer
Click the arrow to see the answer
No. There's no automated notification for holds starting or ending. You'll need to email affected customers directly if you want to give them advance notice.
Where can I see all customers with an active hold?
Click the arrow to see the answer
Click the arrow to see the answer
Head to Memberships â Membership Tools â Edit/End Holds to see a list of all current holds.

