Skip to main content

What happens if a customer books a Zoom class via MoveGB?

This guide explains what happens when a customer books an online class through MoveGB, and how they receive and use the Zoom link to join the class.

Written by Costa Bontioti

📝 Overview

If you've integrated your account with both MoveGB and Zoom, no changes need to be made in MoveGB.

Please note that MoveGB has an online class feature of its own, but this is separate from the Zoom integration on your account.


🤝 How MoveGB customers book and join the Zoom class

Customers can book their classes through MoveGB as normal and will get the confirmation email with the Zoom link from your account. When they click the link to join the class, they'll be prompted to log in or register for an account if they don't have one already.

💡 We'd recommend updating your registration confirmation email to include this information for MoveGB customers.

You can edit this email from Communications ➜ Notifications ➜ Class/Appointment Registrations ➜ click 'Detail' next to the registration confirmation notification ➜ click 'Edit email'.


❓ Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Find answers to common questions or additional details that may not be covered in the main instructions.

Click the arrow to view frequently asked questions

Do MoveGB customers need an account on my Customer Site?

Click the arrow to see the answer

Yes. When a MoveGB customer clicks the Zoom link in their confirmation email, they'll be prompted to log in, or to register for an account if they don't have one already.

This is why we recommend explaining this step in your registration confirmation email.

Do MoveGB customers need a Zoom account to join the class?

Click the arrow to see the answer

No. Customers don't need a Zoom account; once they're logged in, they just click the link to join the meeting and Zoom will open automatically.

For more details on how customers join Zoom meetings, see the guide here.

Did this answer your question?