Waitlist settings

You can choose to enable a waitlist for your different class types on TeamUp.

The waitlist settings can be found under Settings >> Registration >> Waitlist settings.

How to manage your waitlists

Let's take a look at what these settings do.

Auto registrations 

Customers will automatically be added to classes/events from the waitlist if a spot becomes available more than ‘x’ days, ‘x’ hours, ‘x’ minutes before the event starts.

Note. This will only automatically add customers who can join the event for free (because they have a membership or because the event is free).

If the event occurs in less than ‘x’ days, ‘x’ hours, ‘x’ minutes, the customer will need to join the class/event manually before the spot expires.

Example

For the example below (see screenshot):

When is a customer added to a waitlist automatically?

The auto-registration setting is 1 day, so if a spot opens more than 1 day before the start of the class, customers will be automatically added to the class, provided they have filled in all the relevant forms, signed the waivers, hold an applicable membership for the class and have credits left to use.


When do they need to accept a spot manually?

On the other hand, if the spot becomes available less than 1 day before the class starts, or the customer doesn't fulfill one of the conditions above, the spot will be reserved for them for 30 minutes (as per the 'Reserved time' settings). If they don't, or can't, accept it, the spot will then expire and be offered to the next person on the waitlist.

Due to the above, customers are removed from the waitlist by the system if a spot is offered to them but they don't accept it in time, and the spot will be offered to the next person on the waitlist.


 

 rs-waitlist_autojoin.png

 

Reserved time 

This is for waitlist spots that do not automatically add the customer into the class. When a waitlist spot becomes available and the customer has to accept the spot manually, the customer will have ‘x’ minutes to claim the spot. If they do not claim the spot in time, the spot will go to the next person on the waitlist.

For the below example, a customer would have 30 minutes to confirm their reservation on this event:

 

rs-waitlist_reserved.png

Max size

Here you can decide how many people you would like to allow onto the waitlist. This can be set individually for each event you have.

For the below example, there is a 10 person maximum for the waitlist of CrossFit, and no maximum limit set for Barbell express:

rs-waitlist_maximum.png

 

Can waitlists be disabled?

 

Jump to:

Understanding registration settings

What are registration timelines?

Calendar settings

Customer settings

Nightly blackout

 
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.