How to confirm referrals

When one of your customers refers someone to your business, you will need to confirm the referral to apply the rewards to both parties.

All referral confirmations are manual in order to prevent abuse and also because the criteria for when a referral is considered "confirmed" varies across businesses. For example, some businesses might not want to confirm the referral unless the new referred customer shows up to trial classes. 

Confirming referrals

To confirm your referrals, head to Settings >> Customer Referrals >> View referrals.

 

Here, you can choose to confirm referrals individually, or in bulk:

1. To confirm a single referral, click the 'Confirm' button next to the customer name.

 

2. To confirm in bulk, tick the checkbox to select all, or tick the desired customers to only select a few, and then click 'Confirm' on the drop-down. Then, click the 'Confirm' button.

 

c5cbe5c4788b1da51ee793093283573b.gif (960×508)

 

Once you've confirmed the referrals, the customers will move from the 'Pending' list to the 'Confirmed' list.

Jump to:

Introduction to customer referrals

Referral settings

Creating referrals from the business dashboard

How to cancel referrals

How to view customer referral codes from the business dashboard

Viewing who referred a customer from your business dashboard

Referral notifications

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.