The bulk hold tool allows you to quickly add a hold/freeze to your memberships.

The Hold function in TeamUp will allow you to set a time period where the customer's membership won't be valid for class bookings and all billing will also be put on hold. 

How to use the bulk hold tool

The bulk hold tool currently lives in the Covid-19 Tools section.

To get started, click 'Bulk Hold'.

Then, select which memberships you want to put on hold. Please note that you'll be allowed to exclude/include specific customers in the step after this. Click 'Continue'.

First, you'll be able to use the filters at the top to find/select the memberships you want to freeze. These filters are:

  • Any customer. Search a customer name to view their active memberships.
  • Any Membership. Select one or multiple memberships.
  • Any type. Filter by membership type - pack, recurring plan, and/or prepaid plan.
  • Start date is all dates. Use this filter to view memberships starting on a specific date or date range.
  • Expiration is all dates. Use this filter to view memberships ending on a specific date or date range.

Customers can be selected one by one, or you can use the checkbox at the top to select all. After selecting, click 'Create Holds'.

The next step allows you to create holds with or without end dates. You'll be prompted to enter a hold start date (by default it will be set to the current date), and next to 'Hold type' you'll be able to preset an end date or choose the open-ended option.

If you choose open-ended, you can edit the hold to add an end date or end the hold immediately at any time.

Note. When creating a hold with a preset end date, prorates will be calculated on payments and class usage allowance for partial months. For more details on how prorates are calculated, see How to put a customer membership on hold . If you don't want the system to calculate prorates, select 'Disable all proration behavior as a result of these holds'.

Under 'Advanced' you'll be able to extend expiration dates if you wish. If selected, expirations are extended by the hold's duration in days for packs and prepaid plans. For recurring plans, expirations and commitments are extended by the number of billing periods the hold spans.

Click 'Preview change' once done.

On the confirmation page, you'll be able to copy customer email addresses to send them any communication about the hold.

Click 'Confirm' to finalise, or 'Back' if you need to make any changes.

Jump to:

Hold a customer's recurring membership

How to edit or end holds in bulk

Did this answer your question?