When a spot opens in a class you're on the waitlist for, the TeamUp app will send you a push notification to let you know.

How to enable push notifications

To enable push notifications, head over to the menu >> tap 'Settings' >> tap the 'Push notifications' slider to enable.

How to join a waitlist


To join a waitlist, head to Schedule >> tap desired class >> tap 'Join Waitlist'.

Some businesses require certain information before you can join the class. If this is the case, you'll be prompted to complete the form/s before you can join the waitlist.

After joining the waitlist, you'll be able to view how many people are ahead of you on the list.

How to leave a waitlist

To leave a waitlist, tap the 'Leave Waitlist' button from the class detail page.

Types of notifications

When you join a waitlist, you'll receive a push notification when a spot opens. Depending on when the spot opens and/or the business's requirements, you may be added to the class automatically, or there might be some action required on your end in order to join.

Added automatically

If there is no action required, you will be added to the class automatically when a spot opens.

Requires action

Tap or swipe the notification to claim your spot. 

Note: there may be a time limit on claiming the spot. If you don't take the required action before the time's up, you'll lose your spot and it will be offered to the next person on the waitlist.

This will take you to the class detail page, where you'll be prompted to select the membership you wish to use, or purchase a new one, in order to claim your spot.

Jump to:

An overview of the member booking app

Did this answer your question?