In order to cancel an individual class (i.e., Wednesday, February 27 at 8:00am) you'll need to go to the class detail page.

Note: If you'd like to cancel a repeating time slot (i.e., all Wednesdays at 8:00am), please see How to remove all sessions within a time slot.

If you would like to end a time slot, please see How to end a time slot. 

To do this, head to Calendar >> click desired session >> click 'Options - Cancel'

 

In the next step, you'll be asked if you wish to refund customers. 

If customers booked the class via a membership, they'll be refunded their class credit. If they paid a fee, you'll be able to refund them an account credit for the same value, or the monetary value via the payment processor they used (Stripe, GoCardless, PaySimple, etc.).

You can choose to notify attendees of the cancellation and add a personalised note. If no note is added, your customers will receive the general cancelled event notification via email*.

*The template for this email can be viewed/edited in Notifications >> Classes >> Class: Removed by Business. The personalised note, if created, will be added to the cancelled event notification. The {{note}} variable in the template will be replaced by the personalised note created when cancelling the class.

 

 

 

 

Did this answer your question?