Every time a new customer signs up using a referral code, the customer signup email notification will include a note with the referral information.

To ensure you receive these notifications, you will need to have your customer signup notifications enabled. If you need any help with this, please see Updating your notification preferences

Your customers will also receive notifications when their code is used at signup by another customer and when you have confirmed the referral from your business dashboard.

Jump to:

Introduction to customer referrals

Referral settings

Creating referrals from the business dashboard

How to confirm referrals

How to cancel referrals

How to view customer referral codes from the business dashboard

Viewing who referred a customer from your business dashboard

Did this answer your question?